Disguised

2 posts / 0 new
Last post
Da Gobbo's Grotto
Da Gobbo's Grotto's picture
Offline
On: 2 days 9 hours ago
Joined: 05/24/2016 - 07:37
Posts: 0
Disguised

Another question 

Ushi attempts to use "obey" on Tsubaki and cannot penetrate her disguise. He obviously has his condition changed by one and the rules state 

"if unsuccessful its activation ends and its condition worsens as if it had completed the attempted action." 

My question,  is the Ki for "obey" used as well?

Ret-JamesHasker09
Ret-JamesHasker09's picture
Offline
On: 2 hours 5 min ago
Joined: 02/05/2013 - 14:10
Posts: 709

Yes, when declaring a ki feat before you measure to see if the target is in range etc the ki for the feat but be spent first.

Grand Master 2016

yenohoney