Tra-Peng Snare and Ki Feats or Ranged Attacks

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
Atrus
Atrus's picture
Offline
On: 1 hour 53 min ago
Joined: 02/04/2012 - 02:14
Posts: 1081
Tra-Peng Snare and Ki Feats or Ranged Attacks

If I'm the controller of Tra-Peng (or Nuniq), what happens when an enemy model declares a Ki Feat action with a "free" walk  or a Ranged Attack action with a free "walk action"?

I can't use "Snare" because the opposing player has not declared a Walk, Mele, Run, or Charge? or the free walk action that comes with the Ranged attack action or the Ki feat action counts as declared?

There is any diference if the enemy model wants to perform the walk action before the ki feat/ranged attack or after it?

Wogshrog
Wogshrog's picture
Offline
On: 2 hours 49 min ago
Joined: 10/17/2016 - 19:45
Posts: 0

You can't use Snare

Same for Fly btw, if you declare a Ranged attack or Ki feat you can't use Fly

Hakkor
Hakkor's picture
Offline
On: 1 hour 41 min ago
Joined: 03/15/2012 - 13:50
Posts: 339

So.......

...rules wise then, if you are Held you could declare the use of a simple Ki feat or Ranged attack, move and, thus, lose your held status?

:)

Would this be worth mentioning in the general rules section?

 

Atrus
Atrus's picture
Offline
On: 1 hour 53 min ago
Joined: 02/04/2012 - 02:14
Posts: 1081

Appliing the same logic, I would say yes, you can do it. For example: an slave with held marker declaring a ki feat to taste the blood of Rashka could move freely and remove the held marker as part of it.

 But in my honest oppinion neither case (snare or held being ignored by ranged or ki feat actions) has any logic following common sense.

"Can perform a walk" should be "can declare a walk action"?  :/

 

Bushido its not about Killing, its about Tactic.
Welcome to the Oriental-Fantasy-Fusion Game.
http://thetempleofbushido.wordpress.com

yenohoney